Senior English

Senior English

This includes the schedule for the seniors for the remainder of the year.

(22) April 22 (M) - Quiz #1 on ch. 1-4 / Video / Assign Ch. 5 and ?’s  - due Tues.

(21) April 23 (Tu) - Correct ?’s ch. 2-5 / Journal / Assign Ch. 6 and ?’s - due Wed.

(20) April 24 (W) - Quiz #2  on ch. 4-6 / Journal / Assign ch. 7 and ‘s - due Thurs.

(19) April 25 (Th) - Quiz #3 on ch. 6-7 / Assign ch. 8 and ?’s - due Fri.

(18) April 26 (F) - Correct ch. 6-7 / Journal / Assign ch. 9 & ?’s  - Due Mon.

(17) April 29 (M) - Quiz #4 on ch. 8-9 / Assign ch. 10 and ?’s - due Tues.

(16) April 30 (Tu) - Journal / Correct ch. 9-10 / Assign ch. 11 - Due Thurs.

(15) May 1 (W) - Catch up day - journals, quizzes, timeline etc.

(14) May 2 (Th) - Quiz #5 on ch. 10-11 / Journal / Read ch. 12 in class and assign ?’s - due Fri

(13) May 3 (F) - Correct ch. 11-12 / Read ch. 13 aloud in class and assign ?’s due Mon.


(12) May 6 (M) - Quiz #6 on ch. 12-13 / Read Epilogue / Assign quote paper

(11) May 7 (Tu) - Work on quote paper - due Wed.

(10) May 8 (W) - Finish quote paper / Finish timeline / Do any missing work

(9) May 9 (Th) - Review for test on The Five People You Meet in Heaven / Hand in timeline

(8) May 10 (F) - Test on  The Five People You Meet in Heaven / Hand in packet


(7) May 13 (M) - Correct test / Begin watching  The Five People You Meet in Heaven

(6) May 14 (Tu) - Continue watching  The Five People You Meet in Heaven

(5) May 15 (W) - Finish (?) watching  The Five People You Meet in Heaven

(4) May 16 (Th) - Reaction paper to book/movie - due at end of class

(3) May 17 (F) - Wrap up / missing work / explain speeches


(2) May 20 (M) - Senior speeches

(1) May 21 (Tu) - Senior speeches

LOOK OUT WORLD - HERE THEY COME!!



 

Mon. April 15 - MN Writers Presentation
Tues. April 16 - MN Writers Presentation
Wed. April 17 - MN Writers Presentation
Thurs. April 18 - Discuss Ch. 1 of The Five People You Meet in Heaven - Assign ch. 2,3 & ?'s - Assign        
                        timeline




Mon. April 8 - MN Writers Presentations
Tues. April 9 - MN Writers Presentations
Wed. April 10 - MN Writers Presentations
Thurs. April 11 - MN Writers Presentations
Fri. April 12 - MN Writers Presentations

Mon. April 1 - Final draft Research papers due / Correct MN writers wkst/ Discuss MN writers and 
                    get in groups
Tues. April 2 - Sample MN writers presentation
Wed. April 3 - Group work - MN Writers project
Thurs. April 4 - Group work - MN Writers project
Fri. April 5 - Group work - MN Writers project


Mon. Mar. 25 - Watch "The Glass Menagerie"
Tues. Mar 26 - Discuss movie / Discuss Research paper rough drafts
Wed. Mar. 27 - Work on final drafts of research papers - Due Mon. (4/1)
Thurs. Mar. 28 - Work on final drafts of research papers - Due Mon. (4/1)
Fri. Mar. 29 - MN Writers wkst / Work on final drafts of research papers - Due Mon. (4/1)


Mon. Mar. 18 - Finish reading "Glass Menagerie" Scene 7  - Do remaining questions - due Tues.
Tues. Mar. 19 - Correct questions. Review for test
Wed. Mar. 20 - Test on "The Glass Menagerie"
Thurs. Mar. 21- Watch "The Glass Menagerie"
Fri. Mar. 22 - Watch "The Glass Menagerie"



Mon. Mar. 4 - Glass Menagerie vocab - due Tues.
Tues. Mar. 5 - Read Scenes 1,2,3 in Glass Menagerie and do ?'s - due Wed.
Wed. Mar. 6 - Correct vocab and ?'s - Read scenes 4,5 - do ?'s - Due Thurs.
Thurs. Mar. 7 - Correct questions - review story elements - read scenes 6,7 - do ?'s - due Fri.
Fri. Mar. 8 - Correct ?'s - review theme - Group work on theme/symbolism - due Mon.


 Mon. Feb. 25 - Work on research paper rough drafts - due Wed.
Tues. Feb. 26 - Work on research paper rough drafts - due Wed. 
Wed. Feb. 27 - Work on research paper rough drafts - due Wed.
Thurs. Feb. 28 - Intro to The Glass Menagerie / journal/vocab
Fri. Mar. 1  - Read Glass Menagerie - answer questions on acts

Tues. Feb. 19 - Work on outlines - conferences with Mrs. Wagner
Wed. Feb. 20 - Writing an intro - continue with preliminary research paper work
Thurs. Feb. 21 - Body of the paper / Citing within the paper
Fri. Feb. 22 - Rough draft of research paper



Mon. Feb. 11 - Topic / Notecard conferences with Mrs. Wagner
Tues. Feb. 12 - Works cited page / Topic / Notecard conferences with Mrs. Wagner
Wed. Feb. 13 - Outline / Topic / Notecard conferences with Mrs. Wagner

Mon. Feb. 4 - Work on reading sources and notecards
Tues. Feb. 5 - Work on reading sources and 20 notecards
Wed. Feb 6 - Work on reading sources and 20 notecard
Thurs. Feb 7 - Works cited page/ Conferences with Mrs. Wagner
Fri. Feb. 8 - Outline explanation and conferences with Mrs. Wagner

Mon. Jan 28 - Computer lab - finding research paper and sources
Thurs. Jan 31 - Computer lab- sources/ notecard explanation
Fri. Feb 1 - Computer lab - sources/ notecard explanation and work

Tues. Jan 22 - Finish R & J video
Wed. Jan 23 - Discussion of videos vs books / Assign senior questionnaire - due Fri
Thurs. Jan 24 - Introduction to research paper - look for topics
Fri. Jan 25 - Continue looking for topics/sources / research paper proposal sheet

 Mon. Jan 14 - Watch R & J - Acts 3 & 4 / Review for test (check wksts)
Tues. Jan 15 - Unit Test R & J
Wed. Jan 16 - West Side Story clips/Comparison
Thurs. Jan 17 - Watch R & J
Fri. Jan 18 - Watch R & J

 Mon. Jan 7 - Watch Act 3 - R & J / Begin reading Act 4
Tues. Jan 8 - Finish and quiz on Act 4 - R & J
Wed. Jan 9 - Watch Act 4 - R & J
Thurs. Jan 10 - Writing assignment R & J - due Friday
Fri. Jan 11 - Read Act 5 - R & J

 Wed. Jan 2 - Journal - Summary of Act 1 & 2 / Begin reading Act 3

Thurs. Jan 3 - Continue reading Act 3 - 
Fri. Jan 4 - Finish Act 3 / Quiz on Act 3


Mon. Dec. 17  - Watch Act 1 - Romeo and Juliet
Tues. Dec. 18 - Read Act 2 - Romeo and Juliet
Wed. Dec. 19 - Read Act 2 - Romeo and Juliet
Thurs. Dec. 20 - Quiz Act 2 - Rmeo and Juliet
Fri. Dec 21 - Watch Act 2 - Romeo and Juliet



Mon. Dec. 10 - Shakespeare vocab - due Tues / Shakespeare acting
Tues. Dec. 11 - Correct Shakespeare vocab -Shakespeare acting
Wed. Dec. 12 - Journal 1/2 pg. - Explain Act 1 prologue - Romeo and Juliet
                      Begin reading Act 1 - Romeo and Juliet
Thurs. Dec. 13 - Continue reading Act 1 -Romeo and Juliet
Fri. Dec. 14 - Finish Act 1 - watch video Act 1 - Romeo and Juliet





 Mon. Dec. 3 - Finish poem presentations / Begin poetry test
Tues. Dec. 4 - Shakespeare trivia sheet - due Wed.
Wed. Dec. 5 - Finish poetry test (per 2) and finish Shakespeare / Take poetry test (per7) and finish         
                    Shakespeare
Thurs. Dec. 6 - Correct Shakespeare / Watch Why Shakespeare 
Fri. Dec. 7 - Shakespeare pop contest / explain worksheet to be used while reading play


Mon. Nov. 26 - Catch up day / Work on parody poems - due Wed.
Tues. Nov. 27 - Discuss annotating poetry / Annotate "Digging"
Wed. Nov. 28 - Discuss "Digging"
Thurs. Nov. 29 -Begin working in groups on analysis/presentation of group poem 
Fri. Nov. 30 - Finish working in groups on analysis/presentation of group poem - present on Mon.


 Mon. Nov. 19 - Collect lyrics and poem deconstruction / Assign "Hurt" and "One" - due Tues
Tues. Nov. 20 - Discuss "Hurt" and "One" / Assign "The Road Not Taken" Deconstriction
Wed. Nov. 21 - Poetry parody - Write parody of "Stopping By Woods on A Snowy Evening" - due Mon


 Mon. Nov. 12 - Correct poetry vocab / Discuss poetic devices / Find 10 devices in "Life After You"
Tues. Nov. 13 - Discuss elements in "Life After You"/ Assign 3 sets of lyrics - find devices in lyrics
Wed. Nov. 14 - Discuss 3 lyrics / Discuss poem deconstruction / Find own clean lyrics - due Thurs.
Thurs. Nov. 15 - Journal - Red Wheelbarrow / Deconstruct own lyrics - discuss
Fri. Nov. 16 - Discuss Eminem lyrics - assign questions

 Mon. Nov. 5 - Correct tests / check incomplete work
Tues. Nov. 6 - "We Were Soldiers"
Wed. Nov. 7 - "We Were Soldiers"
Thurs. Nov 8 - "We Were Soldiers"
Fri. Nov. 9 - Intro to poetry unit

 Mon. Oct 29 - Per 2- Read Lives of the Dead and do wkst
                    Per 7 - Ghost Soldiers wkst and read "Night Life"
Tues. Oct 30 - Per 2 - Review crossword and Purpose of Chapters wkst
                     Per 7 -Read "Lives of the Dead" & do wkst/ Do review crossword
Wed. Oct 31 - Review for Unit test
Thurs. Nov 1 - Unit test on "The Things They Carried"
Fri. Nov 2 - Finish test if necessary - Begin watching "We Were Soldiers"




 Mon - Oct 22 - Read "In the Field" and do wkst - due Tues
Tues - Oct 23 - Read "Good Form" and "Field Trip"
Wed - Oct 24 - Read "Ghost Soldiers" and do wkst - due Mon

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.