Welcome to Crookston Public School

Crookston Public Schools: Home of the Pirates!

Crookston School District is a medium sized school district with big school opportunities. We have a wide range of programming from our Early Childhood Family Education and Preschool programs to our college level courses, Orchestra, Construction Trades, Family and Consumer Sciences at the high school level. 

Crookston Public Schools is composed of three school sites along with an Alternative Learning Center: Washington Elementary (Preschool-Grade 1), Highland Elementary School (Grades 2-6), Crookston High School (Grades 7-12), and Crookston Alternative Learning Center (Grades 9-12). 

If you would like to register students for school or have questions about our schools please contact:

Washington Elementary School (218) 281-2762
Highland Elementary School (218) 281-5600
Crookston High School (218) 281-2144

Pirate Pride! 

 WES       HES       CHS

Recent News

 

PIRATES COVE STORE HOURS:
The Pirate's Cove Store will be open every day at the High School from 12:30-3:15 pm in room A167.   

Upcoming Events

Mon. Jan. 21 - Workshop Day, NO SCHOOL
Mon. Jan. 28 - School Board Meeting, 5:00 pm, CHS Choir/Orchestra Room
Tues. Feb. 6 - 2W Day, Early Dismissal
Mon. Feb. 11 - School Board Meeting, 5:00 pm CHS Choir/Orchestra Room
Wed. Feb. 13 - Parent/Teacher Conferences, 4:00 -7:30 pm
Thurs. Feb. 14 - NO SCHOOL, Parent/Teacher Conf. 8:00 am-7:30 pm
Fri. Feb. 15 - NO SCHOOL, Compensation Day
Mon. Feb. 18 - NO SCHOOL - President's Day
Sat. April 27 -Prom
Mon. April 29 - Triple A Banquet 
Fri. May 24 - Graduation, 7 p.m. CHS Gymnasium


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.